Marc Anthony Richardson — Contemporary Writers Series

Literary Event

Friday, September 17, 2021, 5 – 6pm PDT
Mills College Sponsored Online Event

Marc Anthony Richardson — Contemporary Writers Series

Presented by the Contemporary Writers Series through the Creative Writing and Literature program at Mills College. 

This online event is free and open to the public.
Registration required. Broadcast link will be provided on the day of the event.

Marc Anthony Richardson is an artist and novelist from Philadelphia. Year of the Rat, his debut novel, won the Ronald Sukenick Innovative Fiction Prize, and an American Book Award. Richardson was also the recipient of a Creative Capital Award, a PEN America grant, a Sachs Program Grant for Arts Innovation, a Zora Neale Hurston/Richard Wright fellowship, and a Vermont Studio Center residency. Messiahs, his second novel, is due for release in 2021. He received his MFA from Mills College, and currently teaches creative writing at the University of Pennsylvania. He will be a writer-in-residence at Rhodes University in Grahamstown, South Africa.