Mills Performing Group Concert — Mills Music Now

Music Event

Saturday, April 8, 2023, 8 – 10:30pm PDT
Jeannik Méquet Littlefield Concert Hall, Music Building

Mills Performing Group Concert — Mills Music Now

Mills Music Now
Presented by the Mills College at Northeastern University Music Department and the Center for Contemporary Music

This event is free and open to the public. Registration is required

James Fei: 
For Four Alto Saxophones  
Study II (Scream) 
Kaija Sasariaho: 
Petals for solo cello 
Maggie Parkins, cello 
Fred Frith: 
Solo Improvisation 
Fred Frith, guitar 
Zeena Parkins: 
A few excerpts from Variations of the Conjuring [of a Pink Cup]  
William Winant: bells, and various percussion; Zeena Parkins: harp, objects 
Milton Babbitt: 
All Set for Jazz Ensemble 
Steve Adams: alto sax, Josh Marshall: tenor sax, John Pearson: trumpet, Andy Strain: trombone, Richard Worn: bass, Brett Carson: piano, William Winant: vibraphone, Jordan Glenn: percussion/drums, Steed Cowart: conductor 

More information about Mills Music Now